top of page

Top 5 Strengths

My 5 Strengths

  1. Positivity - I have an enthusiasm that is contagious.

  2. Learner - I desire to learn and want to continuously improve.

  3. Maximizer - I want to transform something strong into something superb.

  4. Arranger - I strive to figure out how all of the pieces and resources can be arranged.

  5. Developer - I recognize and cultivate the potential in others.

I see benefits of doing community work. In my own life I feel like it brightens me as a person, being humble and giving back to the community that I belong to. Community work is also good for the entire community to participate in because it brings everyone together with a bond similar to family. In some cases though community work may not be for everyone. If community work is not done with the best intentions or not done is a positive manner, it could hurt more than help.

Institutional structures in place at my current home of Blacksburg include living learning communities, clubs, dining halls, classrooms, or even just dorm halls. Every one of these institutional structures affects the community. Several events go on to try to help the community come together as a people and try to positively rub off on each other making Virginia Tech one of the happiest campuses in the nation.

In a community I think effective ways to go about may include reaching out to include everyone, staying positive, listening to what others have to say, and working together to find solutions to problems. Ineffective mannerisms would be the opposite of any effective ones such as excluding others, being negative, ignoring other people’s ideas, or not helping with projects.

I think that the most difficult part of my work is not being able to keep in touch with those I have served. I wish I could keep in touch with everyone, but it isn’t easy and sometimes not even possible. The most satisfying part of my work is the feeling it gives me. This may sound selfish but it is my drive to serve. Seeing the joy in another’s face brings joy to my face.

My faces of hard work, positivity, and encouragement are integral parts of my community work. First off, hard work gets you places and persistence in giving your best all the time is what makes a great individual for yourself as well as those around you. Your attitude is also a very important aspect when it comes to service. Staying positive and encouraging others/yourself will build a good attitude which will lead to be community service experiences. What you say and how you think will reflect on how you feel.

Because of my service-learning, I am grateful.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page