top of page

Mentoring with Wei-Ning

All throughout this semester we have been required to participate in one-on-one menoring with our leadership class gradutate assistant, Wei-Ning. I had no idea what to expect from these monthy meetings or why they were even necessary. I then soon discovered that these meetings were very nice, it

was really good to have someone who cared. Wei-Ning took the time to let us vent to her and she even gave me some positive feedback on what kind of a person I am. Each time she focused on soemthing going on in the semester. For example, towards the end of the semester we reflected on goals we had set all the way during the begining of the semester and how far we had come since then. Personally, goals I had set included branching out more during college and doing well in my classes.

As the semester has come to an end I have somewhat met my goals made first semester. I do feel as though I have branched out more, I mean we were kinda forced to branch out by being placed in a college environment. I do not like hanging out with myself so much so it was good for me to get out and meet many new faces. Gradewise I have done alright this semester. I had a very enlightening moment during the close of this semester. I finally recieved a great grade on a chemistry test of mine, one of the best grades I had recieved in all my classes all year. This was great because I tried new study skills and it worked! I have developed my study skills throughout this semester extensively. Meeting with Wei-Ning was great, this way I know I have someone to turn too if anything terrible does come up. Just knowing this I feel more confident around campus and in my leadership class.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page